Urgent Paw Circle for Autumn Please help!

Deborah first met Autumn in April, 2007, shortly after her “injury”. 

Here’s the story in her own words:

“I knew the adoption person at the animal hospital where she was recovering and she asked me to adopt her.

She was due to be sent to the animal shelter where the fear was that she would be destroyed.

That March she had been brought to the hospital by animal control.

Someone had thrown her from a moving car, & she was run over by a 2nd car.

Her spine was fractured. She was also pregnant. 

She lost her babies & the use of her back legs. 

I took her home & a love affair began that has lasted these past 4 years.

Throughout all of her suffering, she has remained the sweetest cat I have ever known.

 She lifts me up when I am down. She can read me to the depths of my soul.

I love her with all of my heart & would die for her.

We will always be together.

She is at the Vet tonight.

 Her body is starting to betray her, & I need to decide how much more to put her through.

 I’ve dreaded this day since I adopted her.”

****

Please send your healing thoughts to these dear Beings.

Together we create Miracle.

Share.

Care.

Thank you,

LuRain

x

9 thoughts on “Urgent Paw Circle for Autumn Please help!

  1. I know the pain with both dogs and cats. Today we have only cats and they are my companions. Recently, one of our outdoor, feral females, had a litter and inhabited our outdoor shelter. Yesterday, all the kittens became ill, I am guessing it may be a rhino-virus.Three of the kittens have disappeared and I rescued two which I have been hand feeding every couple of hours. I was able to get Mother cat in the house and put her with the two. I pray for the best.

    I have lost dozens of my best friends over the years and each one is filled with heart ache. I bury each in a hand tooled coffin and then plant an evergreen on the grave. In time I believe the animals DNA is absorbed by the tree and they live again. I consoles my heart when I look into my backyard that is filled with evergreens of all varieties.

    I have learned that when an animal is sick we cannot let them suffer, we must know when to let go and let them find peace. If you have never read it. search the Internet for a piece call the “Rainbow Bridge”, it will give you the strength to do the right thing.

    I pray for you and your best friend.

    Regards,

    Paul

  2. Here a copy of The Rainbow Bridge – it has always brought me peace when the decision had to be made.

    Just this side of heaven is a place called Rainbow Bridge.

    When an animal dies that has been especially close to someone here, that pet goes to Rainbow Bridge. There are meadows and hills for all of our special friends so they can run and play together. There is plenty of food, water and sunshine, and our friends are warm and comfortable.

    All the animals who had been ill and old are restored to health and vigor. Those who were hurt or maimed are made whole and strong again, just as we remember them in our dreams of days and times gone by. The animals are happy and content, except for one small thing; they each miss someone very special to them, who had to be left behind.

    They all run and play together, but the day comes when one suddenly stops and looks into the distance. His bright eyes are intent. His eager body quivers. Suddenly he begins to run from the group, flying over the green grass, his legs carrying him faster and faster.

    You have been spotted, and when you and your special friend finally meet, you cling together in joyous reunion, never to be parted again. The happy kisses rain upon your face; your hands again caress the beloved head, and you look once more into the trusting eyes of your pet, so long gone from your life but never absent from your heart.

    Then you cross Rainbow Bridge together….

    Author unknown…

  3. Here is another offering that has helped me on many occasion:

    If it should be that I grow frail and weak
    And pain should wake me from my sleep,
    Then you must do what must be done,
    For this last battle can’t be won.

    You will be sad, I’ll understand,
    But don’t let your grief then stay your hand,
    For this day more than all the rest,
    Your love and friendship must stand the test.

    We have had so many happy years,
    What is to come will hold no fears,
    You wouldn’t want me to suffer, so,
    When the time comes, please let me go.

    Take me to where to my needs they’ll tend,
    Only stay with me, until the end
    And hold me firm and speak to me
    Until my eyes no longer see.

    I know in time you will agree
    It is a kindness you do to me
    Although my tail its last has waved
    From pain and suffering I’ve been saved.

    Don’t grieve that it must be you
    Who has to decide this thing to do,
    We’ve been so close – we two – these years,
    Don’t let your heart hold any tears.

    ~Author Unknown~

  4. The best we can offer another is unconditional love:) To want and will and welcome each one with hope and hospitality is our gift that creates hope and hospitality for all others:)

    Thank you, Lurain:)

Let me know what you thinking. Love, LuRain xx

